welcome to Global College Of Pharmaceutical Technology

(A Unit of National Centre for Development of Technical Education)

Constitution of “Board of Governors”

On direction of the Managing Trustee, A 15 members Board of Governors is formed for a five year terms and this Board of Governors is responsible for planning and Coordinating development and operation of Global College of Pharmaceutical Technology, Krishnagar. The Board establishes broad Educational, Fiscal and Personnel policies and oversees the efficient management of college. Among other tasks, the board appoints the Director/ Principal of the college, approves new academic programs, sets tuition fees and coordinates and approves the annual operating budget. The board meets at least two times a year.

The following members are nominated:

1. Prof. B. K. Gupta Ex-Professor of Jadavpur University Chairman of BOG (NCDTE nominee)
2. Sri Naresh Chandra Das Chairman, NCDTE Member (NCDTE nominee)
3. Mr. Subhankar Das Director, Governing Body, NCDTE Member (NCDTE nominee)
4. Mr. Amitava Guha Director, GKC Member (NCDTE nominee)
5. Nominee (Ex-Officio)- Member DTE, Govt. of WB Nominee (Ex-Officio)- Member
6. Member Joint Director of Public Instruction- Govt. Nominee as Educationist- Education Directorate, Bikash Bhavan, WB Member
7. Eastern Regional Officer AICTE Nominee (Ex-Officio) Member
8. Member UGC Professor, MAKAUT Nominee (Ex-Officio) Member
9. Mr. Pijush Kanti Guha Ex-AICTE Officer, Technologist Member (NCDTE nominee)
10. Prof. ( Dr). Pranabesh Chakraborty Director (Academic) Member (NCDTE nominee)
11. Dr. Barun Halder Principal , GIMT Member (NCDTE nominee)
12. Mr. Sourav Saha Asst. Prof. -Faculty Representative Member (NCDTE nominee)
13. Prof.(Dr.) Sahazan Ali Principal, Educationist, D. L. Roy College Member (NCDTE nominee)
14. Dr. Malay Kumar Samanta Principal, GCPT Member, Secretary